The new solution helps Instagramers to manage their content
Instagram has introduced the Recently Deleted feature, which helps its users to review and restore deleted content in the app.
The company also added protections to help prevent hackers from compromising its users’ accounts and deleting posts they’ve shared.
Instagram states that hackers sometimes delete content when they gain access to an account, and until now people had no way of easily getting their photos and videos back.
From now on, Instagram will ask people to first verify that they are the rightful account holders when permanently deleting or restoring content from Recently Deleted.
How it works
- Photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos, and stories you choose to delete are removed from your account immediately and moved to the Recently Deleted folder.
- Deleted stories that are not in your archive will stay in the folder for up to 24 hours. Everything else will be automatically deleted 30 days later.
- During those 30 days, you can access your deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app. From there you can either restore or permanently delete it.
We’ve reported that Instagram introduced the TikTok competitor.