Open Banking Expo Awards are back to celebrate the very best in Open Banking, Open Finance and payments

The deadline for this year’s submissions is 1 April

Open Banking Expo, a global community of Open Banking and Open Finance executives responsible for digital transformation across the financial services sector, has announced the call for entries for this year’s Awards.

Following a resounding success last year, the Open Banking Expo Awards are back for the second year in a row. The Awards recognise and celebrate the innovators, disruptors and visionaries across the globe who have been at the forefront of the Open Banking and Open Finance revolution.

Kelly Stanley, co-founder of Open Banking Expo, said, “2021 was a big year for Open Banking and Open Finance; we took a collective huge step forward as an industry in a period of ongoing economic challenge. There were also plenty of individual success stories, spanning new innovations and products, to new ways of serving customers and supporting SMEs in the post-pandemic recovery.

And once again, the Open Banking Expo Awards provide a fantastic opportunity to share and celebrate these achievements with the global Open Banking, Open Finance and Open Payments community.”

This year a judging panel comprising 24 financial industry experts will assess the entries and help uncover the very best in Open Banking, Open Finance and Open Payments across 15 categories:

  • Best Use of Open Banking Data
  • Best Use of Open Banking by a Non-Financial Services Company
  • Best Open Banking Partnership – Consumer
  • Best Open Banking Partnership – Commercial
  • Best App – Consumer
  • Best App – Commercial
  • Best Customer Experience
  • Best ASPSP API Suite
  • Open Banking for Good Award
  • Best Third-Party Provider
  • Best Anti-Fraud Solution
  • Best Open Banking Payments Project
  • Best Open Finance Innovation
  • Open Banking Pioneer Award – Individual
  • Open Banking Pioneer Award – Organisation

Last year’s Awards attracted more than 120 entries from across the globe in 16 categories. The winners represented the breadth of the ecosystem: banks, fintechs, neobanks, such as Snoop, Payit by Natwest, Starling Bank, Moneyhub, Bottomline Technologies, Metro Bank and many more.

For more details for how to enter and the criteria for each category, visit

The winners will be announced at the Awards ceremony which will take place on 7 July in London.

Pay Space

6884 Posts 0 Comments

Our editorial team delivers daily news and insights on the global payment industry, covering fintech innovations, worldwide payment methods, and modern payment options.