Western Union expanded digital services to 75 countries

Western Union is currently present in nearly 200 countries and territories

Western Union 75 countries

Western Union expanded digital services to 75 countries. Source:

Western Union has announced the expansion of its digital money transfer services to more than 75 countries. The company has been working with its partners worldwide to keep on providing money transfer services during the COVID-19 outbreak as well. Western Union also enables simplified onboarding or assisted services such as the recently launched ‘Digital locations’.

Western Union’s strong balance sheet and financial position allow us to continue to expand our digital services to more people than ever before, in more parts of the world, including the world’s largest sending and receiving countries, especially during these challenging times
Hikmet Ersek, Western Union President and CEO 

From now on, citizens of nearly 75 countries, customers can carry out the transactions around the globe and check prices along with exchange rates. Besides, they are able to track their transfers through either the Western Union website or mobile app.

As to the Digital Location services, it enables customers in Austria, Belgium, Italy, Portugal, and Oman to connect in multiple languages via a voice or video call to a money transfer personal-service assistant. This way, customers will electronically complete their transactions funded by cards for a payout into Western Union’s Global Network.


Pay Space

6887 Posts 0 Comments

Our editorial team delivers daily news and insights on the global payment industry, covering fintech innovations, worldwide payment methods, and modern payment options.